Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:16 p.m. - Thursday, Mar. 20, 2003
Weird Thoughts, Cher, Snow & Ronnie
Couple of things. First, have you ever stepped into an elevator and then thought, "I wonder if the elevator car is really here, or if I just think it's here and I'll fall down the shaft". I live on the sixth floor and wonder that every time I take the elevator. Is it just me who thinks things like that? Second, went to see Cher Monday (St. Patrick's Day). got to the Pepsi Center early. got something to eat. spilled my damn nachos...had to buy another. The concert was to start @ 7:30. Finally the warmup act started a bit before 9 (I should have known then something was wrong). After the warm up they announced that the Cher concert had been postponed. WHAT THE FUCK? Seems like the storm was moving in and there was a question if the power was going to stay on. Wouldn't want poor Cher tripping over something in the dark now would we? Cher is a pussy! Third, second biggest storm in Denver history hit this week. We got 32 inches of snow in two days! It fuckin rocked! Fourth, my friend Ronnie mentioned me in his diary. I feel so special! Love ya Ronnie.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!