Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:51 p.m. - Sunday, Aug. 17, 2003
Getting Up-To-Date
Wow! Can�t believe it�s been almost 5 months since my last entry. Let�s see if I can get you up to speed.

Since my last entry, Cher did go on in June. I was disappointed. She skipped some songs from her first go around, and she looked really tired. I think it�s time her tour ended.

Work is work and is going ok. Got a couple of new job offers, but they are either too far away or just something I�m not interested in. So, for now, I�m satisfied with what I have.

In June, Ken and I went to visit his family in Pennsylvania. His Mother is sweet and treated me well. We stayed at her house near Ashland. The three-hour drive from Philadelphia sucked. We flew in and out of there and his brother picked us up and took us back. It rained a lot while we were there, but I didn�t mind. Denver is so dry the change was pleasant.

In July I went to visit my folks in Seattle. The boys were there, Evan went with me and him and Eric returned with me. It was great to spend time with them. I wish Evan and I had more time to spend together. We went to Victoria, BC one day and had a good time. Ken stayed home because my Mother told me if I came, I better come alone! It had been about 8 years since I was home. Dad looked pretty much the same. Mom looked older, but good since her stroke a couple of months ago. I don�t know how Mom & Dad are going to manage. They are getting up there in age and they can�t do a lot of the yard work and upkeep of the house. I worry about them. Jan moved from there back to Wisconsin to be closer to Jason and his family. She�s enjoying the life of retirement.

Speaking of moving, Allen and Dustin moved the first part of August to Wisconsin. They were Ken�s and mine main �couples� friends. Although I was pissed off at them because they didn�t show up for their own �going away party� that Ken & I threw for them, I�m going to miss them. We promised to visit, but who knows if that will ever happen. But if I ever do, Jan is there also, so it�d be nice to see them both.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!