Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:04 a.m. - Monday, Aug. 18, 2003
How Idiotic The Whole Iraq Thing Is..
I found something funny awhile back. It�s a comic strip called �Pearls before Swine� from Thursday July 17, 2003.

Basically it�s a rat who is a reporter for the NY Times. As he writes for his story---

[frame 1]
(Rat, sitting at his typewriter writing his story.....)
....BAGHDAD...Today in Baghdad, I found all of the weapons of mass destruction. They were hidden in a downtown convenience store.

[frame 2]
The weapons were right behind the counter, just to the left of the adult magazines. I asked the store�s clerks, Punjab and Abu, how it was that Hans Blix could have missed these.

[frame 3]
�Well,� said Punjab, �It looked like Blix was headed straight for them, when suddenly, he made a beeline for the girlie magazines.� �Yeah,� added Abu, �That Blix is one lonely guy.�

It�s true I guess, you really can find ANYTHING in a convenience store.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!